top of page

My Book Movie Dream Cast!

This weeks author blog challenge is which actors and actresses I'd picture playing if my book were a movie. As my character inspiration post stated, sometimes I will use celebrities for inspiration appearance-wise. Other times, they will be completely from the imagination.

For my female lead character, Gabriella Woods, it would be Blake Lively. I loved her in Gossip Girl and Savages, and she just seems like a lovely person from her interviews. Not to mention she'd an absolutely beauty.She can also be a tad shy and giggly like Gabi at times too.

For my lead male character, it would be Charlie Hunnam. Not him in Sons Of Anarchy, although I do love bad-boy Jax Teller, but him as seen in the Calvin Klein advert. He's sexy, mysterious and just perfect for my Darion Milano character.

For Eva Rhodes, I'd love a strong lead, someone who is self-assured, and someone that you'd definitely feel threatened by, should it be your new boyfriends ex-wife (poor Gabi.) Angelina Jolie definitely came to mind. How tough would it be trying to compete with her?! Fortunately, she also has tattoos like Eva does.

For Gina, Darion's past lover / dancer of The Black Door, I imagined someone sexy, confident, but also a little vulnerable at times, which we all know Christina Aguilera can be. She fits the role perfectly.

For my other characters, I'll leave them to your imagination :D

Take part in this blog challenge and check out other authors posts by using hashtag #LifeBooksWriting and saving and using the below blog schedule graphic.

THE FANTASY SERIES.png

New series

out now!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Blogger - Black Circle
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page