top of page

My Top Five Books & Why.

This is a REALLY hard blog post for the author challenge this week! I have read so many amazing books so it's difficult choosing only 5 top books. After a lot of thinking, I came up with the following, (in no particular order)

:

The Great Gatsby - F Scott Fitzgerald - This book was wonderfully written. You couldn't help but root for Gatsby, and it showed that money can sometimes bring such loneliness in respect of false friends, and people only around you for what they can gain. The love story was sweet, and also sad in the fact that it was stronger for Gatsby than it was for Daisy. The film was also brilliant, and it brought a tear to my eye. The saddest part is that the author died thinking he was an unsuccessful author, which of course, he wasn't.

Slave Girl - Sarah Forsyth - This is a book that made me almost cry. It's a true story about a young girl accepting a nanny position in Amsterdam and getting forced into prostitution. It's always stuck with me. So sad and defo worth a read.

Chasing Harry Winston - Lauren Weisberger. I love all of Lauren's chick-lit novels. The author of The Devil Wears Prada can do no wrong in my eyes. This has a SATC feel to it, and great characters. Nothing quite like reading about strong friendships and man -troubles.

The Power Trip - Jackie Collins. All of Jackie Collins books are my favourite, although Lucky was a strong character I admired. Her writing style is ballsy, and straight to the point. Her characters are full of like. Who also doesn't like reading about glitz and glam?

Savages - Don Winslow. I couldn't put this book down. I loved everything about this thriller / suspense, especially the authors writing style. It was no wonder this movie was made into a film.

In respect of fave authors, I have so many: Again Jackie Collins, Lauren Weisberger, Don Winslow, Danielle Steele, Victoria Fox, Anna-Lou Weatherley, Gemma Burgess, Katie Price/Rebecca Farnworth, Lindsey Kelk, Karin Slaughter, Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and too many more to mention.

Take part in this blog challenge! #LifeBooksWriting

THE FANTASY SERIES.png

New series

out now!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Blogger - Black Circle
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page