top of page

Writing


OK, so if you've been following me on Facebook, Twitter, or my book blog, you'll know that I've been working on a few projects now. At this moment in time, I have completed a womens fiction novel (chick-lit, if you will), an erotic romance novel, and a contemporary novel. I am also now working on my next novel in a series.

I'm at the submissions stage at the moment, so fingers crossed, and I have received some very positive news on each novel so far. I'm actually DESPERATE to share teasers, and excerpts with you! I have extracted some of my favourite book paragraphs, which I think you'll enjoy.

I have literally had no life the past months. All I have been doing is writing, writing, writing. I'm like a recluse. I haven't met my friends in like a month! But, I do need to get my ass back into the real world, as I badly need some book inspiration. I'm driving myself insane. It's either a blank mind, the worst case of writers block, or information overload, and I can't sleep, as the words are spinning round in my brain! A writers life isn't as glamorous as people may think. I get in my PJ's, hair in a topknot, surrounded by books, notes, pads, pens, and the fan on lol!

But, I do love it. And when I have days when the words just pour out, I couldn't be any happier. Unforunately, that doesn't always happen, and sometimes, I'm watching TV, reading, trying my hardest to just squeeze a chapter out, to make the word-count, to get closer to the end, and it just doesn't happen :/

Anyways, do you want a sneak peek into my erotic romance manuscript??

I won't give too much away, but I will tell you a little about it:

It's packed with passion, chemistry and adventure, broken characters that are worlds apart, having different issues and fears become entwined, dealing with many obstacles thrown their way.

My characters are strong, yet vulnerable at the same time. They are also SO SO much fun!

Here are a few book teasers. I'd love to know what you think!

I will return to you with more news soon :)

.

THE FANTASY SERIES.png

New series

out now!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Blogger - Black Circle
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page